Flýtileiðir á vef Stofnun íslenskra fræða:


Translators from the Icelandic Language

This is a list of active and published literary translators from Icelandic into their respective languages. Please write to the individual translators for information on availability and CVs.

Bulgarian

  • Stefan Paunov; s_paunov [at] yahoo.fr
  • Ægir Sverrisson; aes [at] abv.bg

Croatian

  • Dora Macek; dora.macek [at] ffzg.hr

Czheck

  • Helena Kadecková; helena.kadeckova [at] ff.cuni.cz
  • Helena Smolaková
  • Helena Brezinova; heb9 [at] hi.is
  • Ilona Gottwaldova; ilogo [at] yahoo.com

Danish

  • Annette Lassen; anlass [at] hum.ku.dk / al [at hi.is
  • Áslaug Th. Rögnvaldsdóttir; aslaugth55 [at] hotmail.com
  • Erik Skyum-Nielsen; esn [at] information.dk
  • Erla Sigurðardóttir; erla [at] inet.uni2.dk
  • Gisli Magnusson; gergm [at] hum.au.dk
  • Johnny Finnssøn Lindholm; johnny.lindholm [at] gmail.com
  • Kim Lembek; lembeksimonsen3 [at] hotmail.com
  • Niels Vendelbjerg; niven [at] islandia.is
  • Mette Fanø; mettefanoe [at] mail.dk
  • Rolf Stavnem; norrs [at] hum.au.dk

Dutch

  • Inge Marsman
  • Kim Middel; kim.middel [at] gmail.com
  • Marcel Otten; marcelotten [at] eircom.net
  • Riti Kroesen; riti.kroesen [at] zonnet.nl
  • Roald van Elswijk; oudgermanist [at] home.nl

English

  • Alison Finlay; a.finlay [at] eng.bbk.ac.uk
  • Andrew Wawn; a.wawn [at] leeds.ac.uk
  • Anna C. Benassi; acb [at] ismennt.is
  • Anna Yates; annie [at] heimsnet.is
  • Anthony Faulkes; anthony.faulkes [at] btinternet.com
  • Anthony Maxwell
  • Brian FitzGibbon; brian [at] islandia.is
  • Christopher Abram; c.abram [at] ucl.ac.uk
  • Christopher Burawa; cburawa [at] cox.net
  • Constance B. Hieatt
  • David McDougall; dmm [at] doe.utoronto.ca
  • Dennis A. Hill; dahill [at] wisc.edu
  • Diana Whaley; D.C.Whaley [at] newcastle.ac.uk
  • Fredric J. Heinemann; fritz.heinemann [at] uni-essen.de
  • George Clark; geoclark [at] kingston.net
  • Gregory George Waite; Greg.waite [at] stonebow.otago.ac.nz
  • Hugh Atkinson; h.atkinson [at] ucl.ac.uk eða vaskebjorn [at] hotmail.com
  • Ian Watson
  • Jacqueline Simpson
  • Jesse Byock; byock [at] humnet.ucla.edu
  • John Kennedy; jkennedy [at] csu.edu.au
  • John Scott McKinnell; john.mckinnell [at] durham.ac.uk
  • John Porter; jporter [at] unm.edu
  • John Tucker; jtucker [at] uvic.ca
  • Jonathan Grove; jonathangrove [at] hotmail.com
  • Judith Jesch; Judith.Jesch [at] nottingham.ac.uk
  • Júlian Meldon D’arcy; jaydarcy [at] hi.is
  • Kaaren Grimstad; grims001 [at] umn.edu
  • Karina Attwood; Katrina.Attwood [at] cs.york.ac.uk
  • Keneva Kunz; keneva [at] scriptorium.is
  • Kirsten Wolf; kirstenwolf [at] facstaff.wisc.edu
  • Lucy Keens; keenslucy [at] hotmail.com
  • Marianne E. Kalinke; kalinke [at] uiuc.edu
  • Martin S. Regal; regal [at] hi.is
  • Marvin Taylor; Marvin.Taylor [at] ruhr-uni-bochum.de
  • Matthew Driscoll; mjd [at] hum.ku.dk
  • Maureen Thomas
  • Otto J. Zitzelsberger; zitzelsberger [at] andromeda.rutgers.edu
  • Patricia Conroy; conroy [at] u.washington.edu
  • Paul Acker; ackerpl [at] SLU.EDU
  • Peter A. Jorgensen; jorgy [at] arches.uga.edu
  • Pétur Knútsson; peturk [at] hi.is
  • Philip Roughton; prough1 [at] gmail.com
  • Richard Allen; rykollin [at] hotmail.com
  • Roderick W. McTurk; r.w.mcturk [at] leeds.ac.uk / rory [at] mcturk.org.uk
  • Russell Poole; rpoole [at] uwo.ca
  • Sarah M. Anderson; sma [at] princeton.edu
  • Sarah Bowen; skb1957 [at] btinternet.com
  • Sara Brownsberger; sarahbrownsberger [at] hotmail.com
  • Scilla Brunfit
  • Terry Gunnell; gunnel [at] ismennt.is
  • Thomas D. Hill; tdh1 [at] cornell.edu
  • Victoria Cribb; vickycribb [at] hotmail.com
  • William Ian Miller; wimiller [at] umich.edu
  • Þóroddur Bjarnason; thorodd [at] unak.is

Estonian

  • Lemme Linda Saukas; lemmelind [at] visir.is

Finnish

  • Juha Peura; juha.peura [at] dlc.fi
  • Maarit Kalliokoski
  • Panu Petteri Höglund; phoglund [at] abo.fi
  • Päivi Kumpulainen; paivi.kumpulainen [at] utn.stjr.is
  • Seija Holopainen; seija.holopainen [at] kolumbus.fi
  • Tapio Koivukari; tapio.koivukari [at] nettikirje.fi
  • Tuomas Kauko; tuomas [at] kauko.de
  • Tuula Tuuva; tuula.tuuva [at] pp1.inet.fi

French

  • Ásdís R. Magnúsdóttir; asdisrm [at] hi.is
  • Catherine Eyjólfsson
  • Daniel Lacroix
  • Éric Boury; eboury [at] yahoo.com
  • François-Xavier Dillmann; francois-xavier.dillmann [at] ephe.sorbonne.fr
  • François Émion; ffrem [at] aol.com
  • Gérard Chinotti; gerardc [at] fg.is
  • Gérard Lemarquis; gerard [at] mh.is og María Gunnarsdóttir
  • Hélène Tétrel; helene.tetrel [at] univ-brest.fr
  • Henrý K. Albansson
  • Ingveldur St Ingveldardóttir; ingveldur.st [at] gmail.com
  • Jean Renaud; renaud-bx [at] orange.fr
  • Patrick Guelpa; patrickguelpa [at] orange.fr
  • Régis Boyer; rmr.boyer [at] free.fr
  • Robert Guillemette; rogwill [at] isholf.is
  • Séverine Daucourt-Friðriksson; n.justeseverine [at] hotmail.fr
  • Torfi Tulinius; tht [at] hi.is
  • Þór Stefánsson (and Lucie Albertini); thor.stefansson [at] simnet.is

Faroese

  • Turið Sigurðardóttir; Tusig [at] fmd.fo
  • Þóra Þóroddsdóttir; tornes [at] email.fo

German

  • Andreas Blum; a.blum [at] derma.de
  • Andreas Vollmer; andreas.vollmer [at] german.hu-berlin.de
  • Anne Heinrichs
  • Betty Wahl; B.Wahl [at] em.uni-frankfurt.de
  • Carola Gottzmann; gottzman [at] rz.uni-leipzig.de
  • Claudia Overesch; claudiao [at] hi.is
  • Coletta Maria Bürling; coletta [at] mmedia.is
  • Dirk Gerdes; Dirk_Gerdes [at] gmx.de
  • Elena Teuffer; eteuffer [at] mi.is
  • Fritz Paul; fpaul [at] gwdg.de
  • Gert Kreutzer; gert.kreutzer [at] uni-koeln.de
  • Gudrun M. H. Kloes ; gmhk [at] nett.is
  • Hans Brückner; brueckner [at] ernaehrung.uni-giessen.de
  • Hartmut Mittelstädt; mittelst [at] uni-greifswald.de
  • Helmut Lugmayr; helmut.lugmayr [at] bernegger.at
  • Hubert Seelow; htseelow [at] phil.uni-erlangen.de
  • Ian J. Kirby; Ian.Kirby [at] bluewin.ch
  • Karl-Ludwig Wetzig; k-l.wetzig [at] gmx.de
  • Klaus Böldl; k.boeldl [at] nord-inst.uni-kiel.de
  • Kristof Magnusson; k [at] kristofmagnusson.de
  • Maria-Claudia Tomany; maria-claudia.tomany [at] mnsu.edu
  • Marion Lerner; marion [at] hi.is
  • Marita Bergsson
  • Owe Gustavs
  • Paul Beekman Taylor; Paul.taylor [at] lettres.unige.ch
  • Rolf Heller
  • Rudolf Simek; simek [at] uni-bonn.de
  • Tina Flecken; tina.flecken [at netcologne.de
  • Ursula Giger; ursula.giger [at] gmail.com

Greenlandish

  • Benedikte Thorsteinsson; bendo [at] greennt.gl

Hungarian

  • István Bernáth; bernathi [at] hu.inter.net

Italian

  • Alessandro Mari Catani
  • Fabrizio D. Raschellà; raschella [at] unisi.it
  • Silvia Cosimini; silvia [at] silviacosimini.com

Japanese

  • Akihisa Arakawa; mm-a-arakawa [at] mva.biglobe.ne.jp
  • Kunishiro Sugawara; sugakuni [at] kk.iij4u.or.jp
  • Mitsuko Otsuka; ootsuka.mitsuko [at] isc.sagami-wu.ac.jp
  • Yukio Taniguchi

Latvian

  • Dens Dimins; thorri [at] yahoo.fr

Lithuaninan

  • Jurgita Marija; jurgitamarija [at] yahoo.com
  • Rasa Ruseckiené; ar30 [at] st-andrews.ac.uk

Norwegian

  • Astrid Kjetså; astrid.kjetsa [at] iln.uio.no
  • Gro-Tove Sandsmark; gsandsm [at] online.no
  • Gunhild Eide; gunhild.eide [at] medisin.uio.no
  • Ine Camilla Bjørnsten; inecamilla [at] yahoo.no
  • Jon Gunnar Jørgensen; j.g.jorgensen [at] inl.uio.no
  • Jón Sveinbjörn Jónsson; sjonss [at] online.no
  • Kjersti Lea; Kjersti.Lea [at] nor.uib.no
  • Knut Ödegard; knutode [at] adsl.no
  • Silje Beite Løken; silje_beite_loken [at] hotmail.com
  • Tone Myklebost; tone.myklebost [at] attglobal.net

Polish

  • Jacek Godek; jasek [at] gd.onet.pl
  • Jakub Morawiec; kubmo [at] wp.pl

Portuguese

  • Patricia Pires Boulhosa; patricia [at] boulhosa.net

Romanian

  • Anca Baicoianu; ancabaicoianu [at] yahoo.com

Russian

  • Anton Zimmerling; yanko [at] iling.msk.su
  • Fjodor Uspenskij; fjodorUspenski [at] yandex.ru
  • Olga Markelova
  • Olga A. Smirnickaja
  • Tatiana Shenyavskaya; tshen [at] philol.msu.ru

Serbian

  • Casper Sare; C.Sare [at] westminster.ac.uk / caspersare2004 [at] yahoo.co.uk
  • Tatjana Lationovic; tatjana [at] womeniniceland.is

Spanish

  • Elías Portela,
  • Enrique Bernárdez; ebernard [at] filol.ucm.es
  • Hólmfríður Matthíasdóttir; ua [at] forlagid.is
  • José Antonio Fernández Rom; erojafromero [at] telefonica.net
  • Mariano González Campo; hairus [at] terra.es eða mariano.gon [at] terra.es
  • Santiago Ibanez; IAKOVOS.IB [at] terra.es

Swedish

  • Ann Sofie Axelsson; asax [at] mot.chalmers.se
  • Anna Gunnarsdotter Grönberg; anna.gronberg [at] svenska.gu.se
  • Christer Ericsson
  • Gunnar D. Hansson; gunnar.hansson [at] medkem.gu.se
  • Inge Knutson; inge.knutsson [at] telia.com
  • Ingegerd Fries
  • Jan Karlsson
  • John Swedenmark; john.swedenmark [at] bredband.net
  • Karl G. Johansson; k.g.johansson [at] mellomalder.uio.no
  • Kristjan Hallberg
  • Lars Lönnroth; loennroth [at] lit.gu.se
  • Mats Malm; mats.malm [at] lit.gu.se
  • Ylva Hellerud; ylva.hellerud [at] telia.com/ info [at] ordstationen.se

Reykjavík, febrúar 2009
Uppfært september 2011